Dive Index - Lost in the Pressure


Lost in the Pressure is the latest album from Dive Index, an electro-acoustic collaborative project spearheaded by producer Will Thomas. Written and recorded in New York City and Los Angeles, the album features vocals by Isaiah Gage and Simone White. 

The arrangements incorporate piano, cello (Alison Chesley), guitars, found sounds and a blend of live and electronic percussion, creating a multi-layered foundation for the vocals. Loops and effects are used to build melodic and rhythmic textures. The personal themes in Isaiah and Simone's lyrics reflect the intimate way in which the songs were written and recorded. Past Dive Index albums Mid/Air and The Surface We Divide have included vocals by Joseph Arthur, Mark Gardener (Ride), Ian Masters (Pale Saints), and Natalie Walker, as well as piano by Roger Eno. Several songs have been remixed by Jason Bentley, The Album Leaf, and Tunng have been lovingly embraced by tastemaker radio station KCRW. 

Dive Index albums characteristically feature various musicians and vocalists, but the common thread is producer Will Thomas. The songs on Lost In The Pressure explore what it's like to be vulnerable and adrift. To suddenly find yourself disoriented in a sea of people, an ocean of thoughts.

Lost in the Pressure
Feature Simone White and Isaiah Gage



Direct from Artist